Hyalite Reservoir

Bozeman Area

This is the home of Montana State University, The Museum of the Rockies, two of the three largest ski areas in the state, and three world-class blue-ribbon trout fisheries. It also hosts the northwest entrance to Yellowstone National Park and contains the source of the Missouri River which is formed by the joining of the Madison, the Jefferson, and the Gallatin rivers. 

Towns in the Bozeman area:

Amsterdam | Belgrade | Bozeman | Cameron | Churchill
Ennis | Gallatin Gateway | Harrison | Jeffers | Logan
Manhattan | Maudlow | McAllister | Norris | Pony
Three Forks | Toston | Trident | Willow Creek