Marias River Valley

Great Falls Area

The Great Falls Area is located near the center of the state and was named after a series of waterfalls that once roared from the town that straddles the Missouri River. Today the area is nicknamed “Electric City” because of the hydroelectric power harnessed by dams. It is home of the world-famous western artist Charlie Russell and Malmstrom Heritage Air Force Base.

Towns in the Great Falls Area

Augusta | Belt | Black Eagle | Blackfoot | Brady
Browning | Bynum | Cascade | Centerville | Choteau
Collins | Conrad | Cut Bank | Devon | Dunkirk
Dupuyer | Dutton | Eden | Ethridge | Fairfield
Ferdig | Floweree | Fort Shaw | Galata | Great Falls
Heart Butte | Kevin | Ledger | Pendroy | Power
Shelby | Simms | Sun River | Sweetgrass | Ulm | Valier

About Us

Our mission is to provide the most comprehensive information site for the state of Montana. We welcome public input and comments.


1627 W. Main #447
Bozeman, MT 59715

Contact Us

Created with love by New Times Media Corporation

We're New Times Media - a friendly and fun group of people. At New Times Media we love to share anything and everything we know about the great state of Montana, so we created this site to make learning about our state as easy as possible. Our site is free to use and has the simplest possible user interface.

Privacy policy:

We use Google Analytics for site usage analytics. Your IP address is saved on our web server, but it's not associated with any personally identifiable information. We want you to enjoy and benefit from our site without worrying about who is tracking you (OK, so Google might track you, but that’s not us!)

Terms of service: the legal stuff

By using our site you agree to our Terms of service. TLDR: You don't need an account to use our site. Our site is free of charge and you can use it as much as you want. You need an account if you wish to list your business or control your business information. You can't do illegal or shady things with a business listing on our site. We may block your access to your page(s), if we find out you're doing something bad. Share anything you see, but don’t use our stuff for your own use without permission from us. We’re not liable for your actions and we offer no warranty. We may revise our terms at any time.